Membership - City Club of Chicago


Become a City Club member today!

Membership is open to all individuals, companies, and organizations interested in civic responsibility, public issues, and networking opportunities.

Join now

Membership levels and benefits

The City Club of Chicago is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Annual membership dues and contributions to the City Club are tax deductible to the fullest extent of the law. 

All levels of membership include the following:

  • Reserve-Now Pay-Later Invoicing for events 
  • The ability to purchase at least one member-priced ticket at every event; member tickets are $35 and non-member tickets are $50
  • The opportunity to network with some of Chicago’s most prominent business, civic and government leaders
  • Seating and Wait List priority with each increasing level of membership
  • Chance to win $200 LEYE gift certificates in business card drawing after each event
  • Three course meal prepared by Maggiano’s

Individual $50

  • Ability to purchase one member-priced ticket

Business $250

Corporate $500

President's Club $1,000

Who are City Club members?

Through the years, the City Club is proud to have maintained a membership, which has and still includes many of the city's and state's foremost civic leaders in business, government, and community affairs. Prominent members of the City Club of Chicago past and present include:

  • U.S. President Barack Obama
  • U.S. President Donald Trump
  • U.S. Vice President Mike Pence
  • U.S. Senator Richard Durbin
  • U.S. Senator John McCain
  • U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth
  • U.S. Senator Claire McCaskill
  • Senior Advisor to President Barack Obama Valerie Jarrett
  • Former U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan
  • Former U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Julian Castro
  • Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle
  • Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel
  • Chicago Cubs Chairman Tom Ricketts
  • Chicago Blackhawks Chairman and Wirtz Corporation President Rocky Wirtz
  • U.S. Representative Luis Gutierrez
  • U.S. House Speaker Paul Ryan
  • U.S. Representative Jan Schakowsky
  • U.S. Representative Peter Roskam
  • U.S. Representative Mike Quigley
  • Chicago Tribune Columnist Clarence Page
  • Chicago Sun-Times Columnist Neil Steinberg
  • Illinois Governor Pat Quinn
  • Illinois Governor Jim Edgar
  • Illinois Secretary of State Jesse White
  • Illinois Supreme Court Justice Anne Burke

Browse current members