Events

The City Club of Chicago provides a venue for members and non-members to hear politicians, business leaders, and community leaders discuss a wide variety of public policy issues. Several events are scheduled each month, with the exception of the summer months when City Club activities are on hiatus.

The Main Event: Who Is Going To Be Chicago’s Next Mayor?

The Main Event: Who Is Going To Be Chicago’s Next Mayor?

Laura Washington, Greg Hinz, Maze Jackson

Monday, Sep 24, 2018
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT
Add your name to the wait list

Liz Gorman Liz Gorman
Illinois Tollway, Executive Director
Tuesday, Sep 25
SOLD OUT Add your name to the wait list
Jim Dodge Breakfast Jim Dodge Breakfast
Candidate, Illinois Treasurer
Wednesday, Sep 26
Register now! Seating is limited
Crime in Chicago: Perception vs. Reality Crime in Chicago: Perception vs. Reality
Supt. Eddie Johnson, Mary Mitchell, Father Michael Pfleger
Thursday, Sep 27
SOLD OUT Add your name to the wait list
Senator Dick Durbin - Breakfast Senator Dick Durbin - Breakfast
Monday, Oct 1
SOLD OUT Add your name to the wait list
Crisis in the Catholic Church Crisis in the Catholic Church
Moderated by Justice Anne Burke, Bob Bennett, Kathleen McChesney
Monday, Oct 1
Register now! Seating is limited
Darlene Senger Breakfast Darlene Senger Breakfast
Candidate, Illinois Comptroller
Tuesday, Oct 2
Register now! Seating is limited
Is Chicago Ready for Mayoral Term Limits? Is Chicago Ready for Mayoral Term Limits?
moderated by Kristen McQueary, Cliff Kelley, Burt Odelson, Hon. Pat Quinn
Tuesday, Oct 2
Register now! Seating is limited
Law and Order in Chicago Law and Order in Chicago
Garry McCarthy
Tuesday, Oct 9
Register now! Seating is limited
Negotiating the Path of Chicago's Financial Future Negotiating the Path of Chicago's Financial Future
Paul Vallas
Monday, Oct 15
Register now! Seating is limited
Going ON to 2050: The New Comprehensive plan for Chicagoland Going ON to 2050: The New Comprehensive plan for Chicagoland
Joseph C. Szabo, Executive Director, CMAP
Tuesday, Oct 16
Register now! Seating is limited
Kwame Raoul - Breakfast Kwame Raoul - Breakfast
Democratic Candidate for Attorney General
Friday, Oct 19
Register now! Seating is limited
Lori Lightfoot Lori Lightfoot
Tuesday, Oct 23
Register now! Seating is limited
Dorval Carter Dorval Carter
President, CTA
Wednesday, Oct 24
SOLD OUT Add your name to the wait list
Erika Harold Erika Harold
Republican Candidate for Attorney General
Thursday, Oct 25
Register now! Seating is limited
Willie Wilson Willie Wilson
Monday, Nov 5
Register now! Seating is limited
Suzet McKinney Suzet McKinney
CEO/Executive Director, Illinois Medical District
Tuesday, Nov 13
Register now! Seating is limited
Hon. Toni Preckwinkle - Breakfast Hon. Toni Preckwinkle - Breakfast
Wednesday, Nov 14
SOLD OUT Add your name to the wait list
Dr. Elaine Maimon in conversation with Carol Marin Dr. Elaine Maimon in conversation with Carol Marin
President, Governors State University
Monday, Dec 3
Register now! Seating is limited
Christmas with Rich Miller Christmas with Rich Miller
Monday, Dec 17
SOLD OUT Add your name to the wait list

Upcoming events

The Main Event: Who Is Going To Be Chicago’s Next Mayor?

Laura Washington, Greg Hinz, Maze Jackson
Monday, Sep 24, 2018
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m.

Liz Gorman

Illinois Tollway
Executive Director
Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018
11:30 a.m. reception/ 12:00 p.m. luncheon

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.