Past events

Hon. Mike Quigley Hon. Mike Quigley
Looming Constitutional Crisis: The Erosion of Institutions, Rule of Law & National Security in the Age of Trump
Monday, Jun 18
A Denuclearized Korea: Fantasy or the Future? A Denuclearized Korea: Fantasy or the Future?
General Spider Marks
Wednesday, Jun 13
The Factory of the Future: From Ideas to Invoices The Factory of the Future: From Ideas to Invoices
Howard Tullman
Thursday, Jun 7
Timothy Killeen Timothy Killeen
President, University of Illinois
Wednesday, Jun 6
A Conversation about Neighborhood Economic Development A Conversation about Neighborhood Economic Development
Meghan Harte, Jeff Bartow, Perry Gunn, Carlos Nelson
Thursday, May 31
The Future of the Republican Party in Illinois The Future of the Republican Party in Illinois
moderated by Tom Cross, A Conversation with Pat Brady and Dan Proft
Tuesday, May 22
Civilian Police Oversight: A Bridge Too Far? Civilian Police Oversight: A Bridge Too Far?
Kevin Graham, Hon. Harry Osterman, Hon. Roderick Sawyer, and Hon. Ariel Reboyras
Monday, May 21
Hon. Dan Cronin Hon. Dan Cronin
Chairman, DuPage County Board
Thursday, May 17
Art Design Chicago: The Intersection of Creativity and Commerce Art Design Chicago: The Intersection of Creativity and Commerce
Introduction by Elizabeth Glassman, Nora Daley, Thomas Dyja, Jacqueline Terrassa, and Amanda Williams
Tuesday, May 15
From Swans to Science: 150 years of Lincoln Park Zoo From Swans to Science: 150 years of Lincoln Park Zoo
Kevin Bell, President & CEO
Monday, May 14
On The Table Breakfast: Building Peace in Chicago On The Table Breakfast: Building Peace in Chicago
Ric Estrada, Walter Katz, Maria Wynne
Tuesday, May 8
The Future of Digital Media The Future of Digital Media
Bruce Dold, Edwin Eisendrath, Morgan Johnson, Shamus Toomey, moderated by Ellen Alberding
Monday, May 7
The Open-Government Movement The Open-Government Movement
Adam Andrzejewski, CEO/Founder - OpenTheBooks.com
Thursday, May 3
Unexpected Allies: When Corporations, Unions, and Communities Come Together Unexpected Allies: When Corporations, Unions, and Communities Come Together
moderated by Wendy DuBoe, Charles Matthews, Robert G. Reiter, Jr., Darnell Shields
Wednesday, May 2
Diversity & Fairness in the City of Chicago Contract Awards Diversity & Fairness in the City of Chicago Contract Awards
moderated by Rosemary Swierk, Hon. Patrick O'Connor, Hon. Roderick Sawyer, Hon. Gilbert Villegas
Tuesday, May 1
City ID Card: Is It Right For Chicago? City ID Card: Is It Right For Chicago?
John Kass, Michelle Garcia, Maze Jackson, Tanya Head
Monday, Apr 30
James Derwinski James Derwinski
Executive Director & CEO, Metra
Monday, Apr 23
Rebuilding Puerto Rico Rebuilding Puerto Rico
Hon. Carmen Yulin Cruz & Hon. Luis Gutierrez, moderated by Zoraida Sambolin
Friday, Apr 20
Mariyana Spyropoulos Mariyana Spyropoulos
President, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago
Tuesday, Apr 17
Eugene Jones Eugene Jones
CEO, Chicago Housing Authority
Monday, Apr 16
Eddie Johnson Eddie Johnson
Chicago Police Department, Superintendent
Tuesday, Apr 10
Hon. Bill Brady Hon. Bill Brady
Senate Minority Leader, State of Illinois
Monday, Apr 9
Dr. Helene Gayle in Conversation with Judy Hsu Dr. Helene Gayle in Conversation with Judy Hsu
Tuesday, Apr 3
WTTW Democratic Gubernatorial Candidate Forum WTTW Democratic Gubernatorial Candidate Forum
Moderated by Phil Ponce
Wednesday, Mar 14
Dr. Janice Jackson Dr. Janice Jackson
CEO, Chicago Public Schools
Tuesday, Mar 13

Upcoming events

Taking Pride in Our Story: Chicago and Its LGBTQ Community

moderated by Brian Johnson
Tracy Baim, Kim Hunt, David Munar, Reyna Ortiz
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m. luncheon

Juan Salgado

Chancellor
City Colleges of Chicago
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m. luncheon

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.