Past events - City Club of Chicago

Past events

Dr. Robert J. Jones Dr. Robert J. Jones
Chancellor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Tuesday, Aug 20
Watch the video
Senator Tammy Duckworth Senator Tammy Duckworth
Wednesday, Aug 7
Watch the video
Lori Healey Lori Healey
CEO, Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority
Tuesday, Jun 25
Watch the video
Senate Minority Leader Bill Brady Senate Minority Leader Bill Brady
Tuesday, Jun 18
Watch the video
Win, Lose or Draw: Pritzker’s First Legislative Session Win, Lose or Draw: Pritzker’s First Legislative Session
Tahman Bradley, Daisy Contreras & Amanda Vinicky
Tuesday, Jun 11
Watch the video
Advancing Economic Equity for All Chicago Breakfast Advancing Economic Equity for All Chicago Breakfast
Co-Hosted with The University of Chicago Office of Civic Engagement, Moderator: Hon. Anna Valencia, Panelists: Helene Gayle, Rosazlia Grillier, Damon Jones
Tuesday, Jun 11
Watch the video
Councilpalooza Councilpalooza
Join us for an inaugural round table breakfast with over 15 members of Chicago City Council-- and more to come
Monday, Jun 10
Watch the video
Mayor Lori Lightfoot Mayor Lori Lightfoot
City of Chicago
Tuesday, May 28
Watch the video
The First 100 Days: Priorities for Mayor Lightfoot The First 100 Days: Priorities for Mayor Lightfoot
Laura Washington, Jen Sabella, Ben Joravsky
Wednesday, May 22
Watch the video
Kirk Dillard Kirk Dillard
Chairman, Regional Transportation Authority (RTA)
Monday, May 20
Watch the video
Mayor Pete Buttigieg Mayor Pete Buttigieg
Presidential Candidate
Thursday, May 16
Watch the video
Rep. Mike Quigley Rep. Mike Quigley
China at Our Doorstep: A National Security Threat We Can No Longer Ignore
Monday, May 13
Watch the video
Superintendent Eddie Johnson Superintendent Eddie Johnson
Chicago Police Department
Thursday, May 9
Watch the video
Rep. Cheri Bustos Breakfast Rep. Cheri Bustos Breakfast
US House of Representatives, Illinois’ 17th Congressional District
Monday, May 6
Watch the video
Mayor Rahm Emanuel Mayor Rahm Emanuel
City of Chicago
Thursday, May 2
Watch the video
Chicago Park District: Celebrating 85 Years of Service Chicago Park District: Celebrating 85 Years of Service
Mike Kelly, CEO & Superintendent
Wednesday, May 1
Watch the video
Kevin Graham Kevin Graham
President, Fraternal Order of Police
Tuesday, Apr 30
Watch the video
Race & Place: Young Adults and the Future of Chicago Race & Place: Young Adults and the Future of Chicago
Co-Hosted with The University of Chicago Office of Civic Engagement, Cathy Cohen, Jahmal Cole & Michelle Morales- moderated by Natalie Moore
Friday, Apr 26
Watch the video
Jesse Sharkey Jesse Sharkey
President, Chicago Teachers Union
Thursday, Apr 25
Watch the video
Illinois House Leader Jim Durkin Illinois House Leader Jim Durkin
Illinois General Assembly
Wednesday, Apr 24
Watch the video
Graduated Income Tax: What does it mean for Illinois? Graduated Income Tax: What does it mean for Illinois?
Rep. David McSweeney, Rep. Will Guzzardi, Senator Elgie Sims & Senator Chuck Weaver
Monday, Apr 15
Watch the video
The State of the Illinois Budget The State of the Illinois Budget
moderated by Tina Sfondeles, Laurence Msall, Ralph Martire & Jason Grotto
Tuesday, Apr 9
Watch the video
Joe Dominguez Joe Dominguez
CEO, ComEd
Monday, Apr 8
Watch the video
Dan Cronin Dan Cronin
Chairman, DuPage County Board
Thursday, Apr 4
Watch the video
Windy City Election Forecast Windy City Election Forecast
Maze Jackson, John Kass, Paris Schutz & Fran Spielman
Thursday, Mar 28
Watch the video

Upcoming events

Dr. Janice K. Jackson

CEO
Chicago Public Schools
Thursday, Aug 29, 2019
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m. luncheon

The Pension Problem: What Happens Now?

moderated by Kristen McQueary
Laurence Msall, Adam Schuster & Hon. Heather Steans
Monday, Sep 9, 2019
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m. luncheon

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.