Past events - City Club of Chicago

Past events

Jennie Huang Bennett Jennie Huang Bennett
Chief Financial Officer, City of Chicago
Tuesday, Nov 2
Watch the video
Arne Duncan Arne Duncan
Managing Partner, Emerson Collective
Tuesday, Oct 19
Watch the video
Karen Freeman-Wilson Karen Freeman-Wilson
President and CEO, Chicago Urban League
Wednesday, Oct 13
Watch the video
Superintendent David Brown Superintendent David Brown
Chicago Police Department
Monday, Sep 27
Watch the video
Chancellor Robert J. Jones Chancellor Robert J. Jones
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Tuesday, Sep 14
Watch the video
John Palfrey John Palfrey
President, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Wednesday, Jul 28
Watch the video
Workforce equity: Corporate Chicago can lead the way Workforce equity: Corporate Chicago can lead the way
Manika Turnbull, Tina Sanders, Marie Trzupek Lynch
Monday, May 24
Watch the video
Congressman Mike Quigley Congressman Mike Quigley
5th District, Illinois, U.S. House of Representatives
Thursday, Apr 15
Watch the video
Congresswoman Robin Kelly Congresswoman Robin Kelly
2nd District, Illinois, U.S. House of Representatives
Thursday, Apr 8
Watch the video
Chancellor Michael Amiridis Chancellor Michael Amiridis
University of Illinois Chicago
Tuesday, Mar 23
Watch the video
Speaker Emanuel "Chris" Welch Speaker Emanuel "Chris" Welch
Illinois House of Representatives
Tuesday, Mar 16
Watch the video
Fritz Kaegi Fritz Kaegi
Assessor, Cook County
Tuesday, Mar 2
Watch the video
Jamie Rhee Jamie Rhee
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Aviation
Wednesday, Jan 6
Watch the video
Timothy Killeen Timothy Killeen
President, University of Illinois System
Wednesday, Dec 9
Watch the video
Toni Preckwinkle, President, Cook County Board Toni Preckwinkle, President, Cook County Board
Budgeting for Equity
Wednesday, Nov 18
Watch the video
COVID on Campus: How Higher Ed is Adapting COVID on Campus: How Higher Ed is Adapting
Dr. Gloria Gibson, Dr. Wayne Giles and Dr. Joan Holden
Tuesday, Nov 17
Watch the video
Jennie Huang Bennett, Chief Financial Officer and Susie Park, Budget Director Jennie Huang Bennett, Chief Financial Officer and Susie Park, Budget Director
City of Chicago
Monday, Nov 9
Watch the video
Treasurer Melissa Conyears-Ervin Treasurer Melissa Conyears-Ervin
City of Chicago
Tuesday, Oct 13
Watch the video
Ready for Reform? The Path to Honest Government in Illinois Ready for Reform? The Path to Honest Government in Illinois
David Greising, President and CEO, Better Government Association
Wednesday, Sep 30
Watch the video
Arne Duncan Arne Duncan
Reimagining Public Safety
Wednesday, Sep 23
Watch the video
Census 2020: Accurately Counting Chicagoland Census 2020: Accurately Counting Chicagoland
Oswaldo Alvarez, Anita Banerji & Cook County Commissioner Stanley Moore
Thursday, Sep 17
Watch the video
Samir Mayekar and Sam Skinner Samir Mayekar and Sam Skinner
Chicago: A Path to Economic Recovery
Monday, Sep 14
Watch the video
Chicago Connected: Closing the Digital Equity Gap for Students & Families Chicago Connected: Closing the Digital Equity Gap for Students & Families
moderated by Daniel Anello, Jennie Huang Bennett, Phillip DiBartolo & Darnell Shields
Tuesday, Aug 25
Watch the video
Gia Biagi Gia Biagi
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Transportation
Wednesday, Aug 19
Watch the video
Chicago’s Evolving Media Landscape: Trends in 2020 Chicago’s Evolving Media Landscape: Trends in 2020
Morgan Elise Johnson, Gregory Pratt & Jen Sabella
Monday, Aug 17
Watch the video

Upcoming events

President Toni Preckwinkle

Cook County Board of Commissioners
Thursday, Jan 20, 2022
Doors Open at 12:30 pm / Event Begins at 1:00 pm

Jens Ludwig

Pritzker Director, University of Chicago Crime Lab
Gun Violence in Chicago (and what could have been)
Wednesday, Jan 26, 2022
Doors Open at 12:30 pm / Event Begins at 1:00 pm

Please note City Club's COVID-19 in-person event protocols

- All guests must provide proof of full vaccination at check-in
-All guests must remain masked throughout the program
-In lieu of serving lunch, Maggiano's will provide a to-go bag with a complete meal following the conclusion of the event
-Capacity will be reduced to allow more spaces between seats

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable.

Tickets are transferrable. 

Please note City Club's COVID-19 in-person event protocols

- All guests must provide proof of full vaccination at check-in
-All guests must remain masked throughout the program
-In lieu of serving lunch, Maggiano's will provide a to-go bag with a complete meal following the conclusion of the event
-Capacity will be reduced to allow more spaces between seats

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable.

Tickets are transferrable.