Past events

Betsy Ziegler Betsy Ziegler
CEO, 1871
Thursday, Aug 9
Brian Bannon Brian Bannon
Chicago Public Library, Commissioner & CEO
Tuesday, Jul 31
Betrayed: How the Tribune broke the sexual abuse scandal at CPS Betrayed: How the Tribune broke the sexual abuse scandal at CPS
moderated by George Papajohn, Gary Marx, David Jackson, Jennifer Smith Richards, Juan Perez, Jr.
Tuesday, Jul 24
Spotlight on Transparency Spotlight on Transparency
City of Chicago Inspector General Joseph Ferguson, Chicago Board of Education Inspector General Nicholas Schuler, Cook County Inspector General Patrick Blanchard
Wednesday, Jul 18
Janice Jackson Janice Jackson
CEO, Chicago Public Schools
Monday, Jul 16
Through the Eyes of a Parent: A Special Olympian’s Life Through the Eyes of a Parent: A Special Olympian’s Life
Special Olympics Chicago co-founder Justice Anne Burke moderates a discussion with parents of special Olympians
Monday, Jul 16
A Look Towards the 2019 Mayoral Race A Look Towards the 2019 Mayoral Race
Fran Spielman, Kristen McQueary, and Cliff Kelley
Thursday, Jul 12
Hon. Jim Durkin Hon. Jim Durkin
Republican House Leader, State of Illinois
Wednesday, Jun 27
Illinois Financial Twister: A Tax Hurricane for Chicago? Illinois Financial Twister: A Tax Hurricane for Chicago?
Laurence Msall, Juan Perez, Tina Sfondeles
Tuesday, Jun 26
Juan Salgado Juan Salgado
Chancellor, City Colleges of Chicago
Thursday, Jun 21
Taking Pride in Our Story: Chicago and Its LGBTQ Community Taking Pride in Our Story: Chicago and Its LGBTQ Community
moderated by Brian Johnson, Tracy Baim, Kim Hunt, David Munar, Reyna Ortiz
Tuesday, Jun 19
Hon. Mike Quigley Hon. Mike Quigley
Looming Constitutional Crisis: The Erosion of Institutions, Rule of Law & National Security in the Age of Trump
Monday, Jun 18
A Denuclearized Korea: Fantasy or the Future? A Denuclearized Korea: Fantasy or the Future?
General Spider Marks
Wednesday, Jun 13
The Factory of the Future: From Ideas to Invoices The Factory of the Future: From Ideas to Invoices
Howard Tullman
Thursday, Jun 7
Timothy Killeen Timothy Killeen
President, University of Illinois
Wednesday, Jun 6
A Conversation about Neighborhood Economic Development A Conversation about Neighborhood Economic Development
Meghan Harte, Jeff Bartow, Perry Gunn, Carlos Nelson
Thursday, May 31
The Future of the Republican Party in Illinois The Future of the Republican Party in Illinois
moderated by Tom Cross, A Conversation with Pat Brady and Dan Proft
Tuesday, May 22
Civilian Police Oversight: A Bridge Too Far? Civilian Police Oversight: A Bridge Too Far?
Kevin Graham, Hon. Harry Osterman, Hon. Roderick Sawyer, and Hon. Ariel Reboyras
Monday, May 21
Hon. Dan Cronin Hon. Dan Cronin
Chairman, DuPage County Board
Thursday, May 17
Art Design Chicago: The Intersection of Creativity and Commerce Art Design Chicago: The Intersection of Creativity and Commerce
Introduction by Elizabeth Glassman, Nora Daley, Thomas Dyja, Jacqueline Terrassa, and Amanda Williams
Tuesday, May 15
From Swans to Science: 150 years of Lincoln Park Zoo From Swans to Science: 150 years of Lincoln Park Zoo
Kevin Bell, President & CEO
Monday, May 14
On The Table Breakfast: Building Peace in Chicago On The Table Breakfast: Building Peace in Chicago
Ric Estrada, Walter Katz, Maria Wynne
Tuesday, May 8
The Future of Digital Media The Future of Digital Media
Bruce Dold, Edwin Eisendrath, Morgan Johnson, Shamus Toomey, moderated by Ellen Alberding
Monday, May 7
The Open-Government Movement The Open-Government Movement
Adam Andrzejewski, CEO/Founder - OpenTheBooks.com
Thursday, May 3
Unexpected Allies: When Corporations, Unions, and Communities Come Together Unexpected Allies: When Corporations, Unions, and Communities Come Together
moderated by Wendy DuBoe, Charles Matthews, Robert G. Reiter, Jr., Darnell Shields
Wednesday, May 2

Upcoming events

The Rule of Law in the Age of Trump

Colleen Connell
Executive Director, ACLU Illinois
Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m.

Transparency Revolution: How Budget Transparency Will Help Illinois’ Recovery

Illinois Comptroller Susana Mendoza
Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m.

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.