Past events - City Club of Chicago

Past events

Cook County's Promise Cook County's Promise
The potential of guaranteed income programs to strengthen communities, Panelists: President Toni Preckwinkle, Michael Tubbs, Dr. Shantá Robinson, Moderator: Adrian Talbott
Wednesday, Nov 16
Watch the video
Jennie Huang Bennett Jennie Huang Bennett
Chief Financial Officer, City of Chicago
Monday, Nov 14
Watch the video
Cannabis in Illinois: Understanding Social Equity Cannabis Cannabis in Illinois: Understanding Social Equity Cannabis
moderated by WVON's Kim Egonmwan, Ambrose Jackson, Doug Kelly, Lisbeth Vargas Jaimes
Thursday, Nov 3
Watch the video
Marilynn Gardner Marilynn Gardner
President and CEO, Navy Pier
Thursday, Oct 27
Watch the video
Commissioner Rachel Arfa Commissioner Rachel Arfa
Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities
Monday, Oct 17
Watch the video
Anchored in Health Equity Anchored in Health Equity
Moderated by Deborah Kasemeyer, Dr. Diana N. Derige, Ayesha Jaco, Richard Townsell and Alex Wiggins
Friday, Oct 14
Watch the video
Arne Duncan Arne Duncan
Managing Partner, Chicago CRED
Tuesday, Oct 4
Watch the video
Commissioner Chris Brown Commissioner Chris Brown
Chicago Public Library
Thursday, Sep 29
Watch the video
Speaker Emanuel "Chris" Welch Speaker Emanuel "Chris" Welch
Illinois House of Representatives
Wednesday, Sep 28
Watch the video
Ellen Alberding Ellen Alberding
President & CEO, Joyce Foundation
Wednesday, Sep 21
Watch the video
Larita Clark Larita Clark
Chief Executive Officer, Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority
Tuesday, Sep 20
Watch the video
Comptroller Susana Mendoza Comptroller Susana Mendoza
State of Illinois
Wednesday, Sep 14
Watch the video
Congresswoman Robin Kelly Congresswoman Robin Kelly
2nd District, United States House of Representatives
Monday, Sep 12
Watch the video
Stacy Davis Gates Stacy Davis Gates
President, Chicago Teachers Union
Monday, Aug 22
Watch the video
Pedro Martinez Pedro Martinez
CEO, Chicago Public Schools
Wednesday, Aug 17
Watch the video
Dorval R. Carter, Jr. Dorval R. Carter, Jr.
President, Chicago Transit Authority
Thursday, Aug 11
Watch the video
The State We're In: The Impact of COVID-19 on Education The State We're In: The Impact of COVID-19 on Education
Moderated by Robin Steans, Dr. Carmen Ayala, Dr. Janice Jackson, Rep. Michelle Mussman
Thursday, Aug 4
Watch the video
Brian C. Johnson Brian C. Johnson
Equality Illinois, Chief Executive Officer
Wednesday, Jun 22
Watch the video
Dr. Allison Arwady Dr. Allison Arwady
Chicago Department of Public Health, Commissioner
Monday, Jun 6
Watch the video
Dr. Helene Gayle Dr. Helene Gayle
President and CEO of The Chicago Community Trust, in conversation with WTTW's Brandis Friedman
Wednesday, Jun 1
Watch the video
Assessor Fritz Kaegi Assessor Fritz Kaegi
Cook County
Tuesday, May 24
Watch the video
Congressman Mike Quigley Congressman Mike Quigley
U.S. House of Representatives, 5th District of Illinois
Thursday, May 5
Watch the video
Erin Aleman Erin Aleman
Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP), Executive Director
Wednesday, Apr 27
Watch the video
IMPACT 2022 IMPACT 2022
moderated by Dr. Teresa Córdova, Rodney Brown, Brenda Palms Barber, Richard Townsell, Debra Wesley
Monday, Apr 25
Watch the video
Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot
Tuesday, Apr 19
Watch the video

Upcoming events

Future of Chicagoland Transit: Funding, Fares, and Flexibility

Moderated by H.G. Chissell
Erin Aleman, Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado, Jacky Grimshaw, Leanne Redden
Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022
Doors Open at 11:30 am / Event Begins at 12:00 pm

U.S. Surgeon General Dr. Vivek Murthy

featuring Dr. Allison Arwady, Dr. Colleen Cicchetti and Senator Mike Simmons
Dr. Vivek Murthy joins Chicago youth, clinicians, and local leaders to dive into the state of youth mental health, innovative approaches to supporting wellness and the importance of eliminating stigma.
Thursday, Dec 8, 2022
Doors Open at 11:30 am / Event Begins at 12:00 pm

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable. Tickets are transferrable. 

Our venues are wheelchair accessible. To request any other accessibility, please contact Amanda Agosti at aagosti@cityclub-chicago.org

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable. Tickets are transferrable. 

Our venues are wheelchair accessible. To request any other accessibility, please contact Amanda Agosti at aagosti@cityclub-chicago.org