Past events - City Club of Chicago

Past events

Illinois Treasurer Michael Frerichs Illinois Treasurer Michael Frerichs
Thursday, Nov 14
Watch the video
Helene D. Gayle Helene D. Gayle
President & CEO, The Chicago Community Trust
Monday, Nov 4
Watch the video
Chicago’s $838 Million Shortfall: Hard Choices Ahead Chicago’s $838 Million Shortfall: Hard Choices Ahead
Chairman Scott Waguespack, Carol Spain & Ted Dabrowski
Tuesday, Oct 29
Watch the video
Dr. John Jay Shannon Dr. John Jay Shannon
CEO, Cook County Health
Monday, Oct 28
Watch the video
Attorney General Kwame Raoul Attorney General Kwame Raoul
State of Illinois
Monday, Oct 21
Watch the video
Illinois Human Services: We're Not Out of the Woods Yet Illinois Human Services: We're Not Out of the Woods Yet
Illinois Comptroller Susana Mendoza, Andrea Durbin, and Lauren Wright
Thursday, Oct 17
Watch the video
The State We're In 2019: A Conversation on the State of Public Education in Illinois The State We're In 2019: A Conversation on the State of Public Education in Illinois
Moderated by Robin Steans, Miguel del Valle, Rep. Will Davis & Jesse Ruiz
Tuesday, Oct 15
Watch the video
Dr. Suzet M. McKinney Dr. Suzet M. McKinney
CEO/Executive Director, Illinois Medical District
Thursday, Oct 10
Watch the video
Marilynn Gardner Marilynn Gardner
President & CEO, Navy Pier
Tuesday, Oct 8
Watch the video
Fighting the Teen Vaping Epidemic Fighting the Teen Vaping Epidemic
Hon. Raja Krishnamoorthi, Congressman, Illinois 8th District
Monday, Oct 7
Watch the video
Alderman Brian Hopkins Alderman Brian Hopkins
City of Chicago, 2nd Ward
Thursday, Sep 26
Watch the video
Crime in the City: Summer Recap & What’s Ahead Crime in the City: Summer Recap & What’s Ahead
CPD Supt. Eddie Johnson
Thursday, Sep 26
Watch the video
Z Scott in conversation with Mayor Lori Lightfoot Z Scott in conversation with Mayor Lori Lightfoot
President, Chicago State University
Tuesday, Sep 24
Watch the video
Saint Ignatius Sesquicentennial Saint Ignatius Sesquicentennial
Moderated by Mary Ann Ahern; Father Michael Caruso & Tony Harris, A discussion of 150 years of Saint Ignatius College Prep in Chicago
Thursday, Sep 19
Watch the video
Colleen Connell Colleen Connell
ACLU of Illinois, What the fight for abortion rights means for our democracy
Tuesday, Sep 17
Watch the video
Grace Hou Grace Hou
Secretary, Illinois Department of Human Services
Monday, Sep 16
Watch the video
Advancing Racial Equity in Cook County: Closing the gap through policy and practice Advancing Racial Equity in Cook County: Closing the gap through policy and practice
Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle Breakfast
Monday, Sep 16
Watch the video
The Pension Problem: What Happens Now? The Pension Problem: What Happens Now?
moderated by Kristen McQueary, Laurence Msall, Adam Schuster & Hon. Heather Steans
Monday, Sep 9
Watch the video
State of the City State of the City
Mayor Lori Lightfoot
Thursday, Aug 29
Watch the video
Dr. Janice K. Jackson Dr. Janice K. Jackson
CEO, Chicago Public Schools
Thursday, Aug 29
Watch the video
Dr. Robert J. Jones Dr. Robert J. Jones
Chancellor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Tuesday, Aug 20
Watch the video
Senator Tammy Duckworth Senator Tammy Duckworth
Wednesday, Aug 7
Watch the video
Lori Healey Lori Healey
CEO, Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority
Tuesday, Jun 25
Watch the video
Senate Minority Leader Bill Brady Senate Minority Leader Bill Brady
Tuesday, Jun 18
Watch the video
Win, Lose or Draw: Pritzker’s First Legislative Session Win, Lose or Draw: Pritzker’s First Legislative Session
Tahman Bradley, Daisy Contreras & Amanda Vinicky
Tuesday, Jun 11
Watch the video

Upcoming events

A Moral Imperative: Educational Equity in Chicago Public Schools

Co-Hosted with The University of Chicago Office of Civic Engagement
Sarah Duncan, Dawn Ramos & Maurice Swinney, Moderated by Beth Swanson
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
8:00 a.m. doors open/9:45 a.m. program concludes

The Next Chapter: Inspiration in Work and Philanthropy

moderated by Joshua Hale
Julie Chavez, Kym Hubbard & Eric Weinheimer
Monday, Nov 25, 2019
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m. luncheon

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable. Tickets are transferrable. 

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable. Tickets are transferrable.