Past events - City Club of Chicago

Past events

Race & Place: Young Adults and the Future of Chicago Race & Place: Young Adults and the Future of Chicago
Co-Hosted with The University of Chicago Office of Civic Engagement, Cathy Cohen, Jahmal Cole & Michelle Morales- moderated by Natalie Moore
Friday, Apr 26
Watch the video
Jesse Sharkey Jesse Sharkey
President, Chicago Teachers Union
Thursday, Apr 25
Watch the video
Illinois House Leader Jim Durkin Illinois House Leader Jim Durkin
Illinois General Assembly
Wednesday, Apr 24
Watch the video
Graduated Income Tax: What does it mean for Illinois? Graduated Income Tax: What does it mean for Illinois?
Rep. David McSweeney, Rep. Will Guzzardi, Senator Elgie Sims & Senator Chuck Weaver
Monday, Apr 15
Watch the video
The State of the Illinois Budget The State of the Illinois Budget
moderated by Tina Sfondeles, Laurence Msall, Ralph Martire & Jason Grotto
Tuesday, Apr 9
Watch the video
Joe Dominguez Joe Dominguez
CEO, ComEd
Monday, Apr 8
Watch the video
Dan Cronin Dan Cronin
Chairman, DuPage County Board
Thursday, Apr 4
Watch the video
Windy City Election Forecast Windy City Election Forecast
Maze Jackson, John Kass, Paris Schutz & Fran Spielman
Thursday, Mar 28
Watch the video
Ellen Alberding Ellen Alberding
President & Board Member, Joyce Foundation
Wednesday, Mar 27
Watch the video
WTTW Runoff Mayoral Candidate Forum WTTW Runoff Mayoral Candidate Forum
moderated by Phil Ponce, Lori Lightfoot & Toni Preckwinkle
Thursday, Mar 21
Andrea Zopp Andrea Zopp
President & CEO, World Business Chicago
Thursday, Mar 21
Watch the video
Eugene E. Jones, Jr. Eugene E. Jones, Jr.
CEO, Chicago Housing Authority
Wednesday, Mar 20
Watch the video
Crime and criminal justice in Chicago: Challenges for the new mayor Crime and criminal justice in Chicago: Challenges for the new mayor
Jens Ludwig, University of Chicago Crime Lab
Tuesday, Mar 19
Watch the video
Toni Preckwinkle - Breakfast Toni Preckwinkle - Breakfast
Candidate for Mayor
Wednesday, Mar 13
Watch the video
Judy Frydland Judy Frydland
Commissioner, Chicago Department of Buildings
Tuesday, Mar 12
Watch the video
First Look: New Data for Smarter Investments in Young Children First Look: New Data for Smarter Investments in Young Children
Moderated by Cristina Pacione Zayas, Phyllis Glink, Ric Estrada, Geoff Nagle & Lt. Gov. Juliana Stratton
Monday, Mar 11
Watch the video
Lori Lightfoot - Breakfast Lori Lightfoot - Breakfast
Candidate for Mayor
Friday, Mar 8
Watch the video
Fake News, Real News, and Our Democracy Fake News, Real News, and Our Democracy
President, Robert R. McCormick Foundation, David Hiller
Tuesday, Mar 5
Watch the video
Richard Monocchio Richard Monocchio
Executive Director, Cook County Housing Authority
Thursday, Feb 28
Watch the video
Hon. Fritz Kaegi Hon. Fritz Kaegi
Cook County Assessor
Thursday, Feb 21
Watch the video
WTTW Mayoral Candidate Forum Night 2 WTTW Mayoral Candidate Forum Night 2
moderated by Carol Marin, Feat. Gery Chico, Amara Enyia, LaShawn Ford, Lori Lightfoot & Garry McCarthy
Tuesday, Feb 19
WTTW Mayoral Candidate Forum Night 1 WTTW Mayoral Candidate Forum Night 1
moderated by Phil Ponce, Feat. Bill Daley, Susana Mendoza, Toni Preckwinkle, Paul Vallas & Willie Wilson
Monday, Feb 18
Digging Out of Illinois’ Fiscal Mess: Ideas and Solutions Digging Out of Illinois’ Fiscal Mess: Ideas and Solutions
Deputy Governor of the State of Illinois, Dan Hynes
Thursday, Feb 14
Watch the video
Chicago's Mayoral Election: Race to a Runoff? Chicago's Mayoral Election: Race to a Runoff?
Greg Hinz, Bill Ruthhart, Fran Spielman, moderated by Brandis Friedman
Thursday, Feb 7
Watch the video
Danielle DuMerer Danielle DuMerer
CIO and Commissioner, Department of Innovation and Technology
Tuesday, Feb 5
Watch the video

Upcoming events

President Dorval R. Carter

Chicago Transit Authority
Monday, May 4, 2020
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m. luncheon

Congresswoman Robin Kelly

US House of Representatives, 2nd District
Monday, May 11, 2020
11:30 a.m. reception/12:00 p.m. luncheon

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable. Tickets are transferrable. 

Events sell out quickly!

Don't miss an event. Keep up with the City Club of Chicago.

City Club of Chicago event tickets are non-refundable. Tickets are transferrable.